Journal Entry Excerpts, Writing

Turtle Net Connection, Minus You

Thank God, WordPress loaded. The turtle net connection, on top of you being not here by my side, is breaking my heart. On the contrary, not having you around boosts up my writer persona (I always write better when I’m agonizing.); and that must be a good thing. But then again, the slow internet connection kills my creativity so it’s just a tie. Victory has just eluded me.

As a renewed person who isn’t broken anymore, I have to channel my loneliness into productive things like work my ass off online, which is a little impossible now given my internet connection. So, I May just have to go fix myself and hang out in Starbucks instead with my two next bffs (after you of course) — my laptop and cellphone.

I thought I could work there. And I have to bring these two bags of our donation to Yolanda victims. I do hope they have some donation center.

Sigh.

My day simply sucks without you, especially now that I know that you’re hurting and you’re away from me. =(

 

Standard

One thought on “Turtle Net Connection, Minus You

  1. Pingback: A Peppermint Mocha Kind of Afternoon | Love is a Mutt

Leave a Reply

